Author Topic: How to shut flash up?  (Read 2061 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rowan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1679
    • View Profile
How to shut flash up?
« on: May 07, 2009, 08:17:19 PM »
Ello everyone,

So here's the thing, I'm adding sounds to this animatic of mine, and some of them in their drawn out forms are three minutes long.  I thought by putting a keyframe at the point where you want the sound to stop on the sound later, it stops, but it's not working?  How do you make a sound shutup?  Do you have to use actionscript?

<3 Rowan
Animation? That's pretty much just done by Bridget nowadays... Bridget is ok I guess!!!! <3 <3 <3

Offline megg.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 520
    • View Profile
Re: How to shut flash up?
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2009, 08:37:41 PM »
well.. i don't know anything about flash.. haha
but my solution would be to cut the sounds down in audacity beforehand :)

xx

Offline Gav!n

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
    • My Site!
Re: How to shut flash up?
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2009, 01:56:16 AM »
No idea. lol. You could just do the sounds later in premiere, that's what i always do :)
(\_/)
(O.o)
( > <)

Offline Corbs

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 412
  • Grubs And Cats. You Know What I Mean
    • View Profile
Re: How to shut flash up?
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2009, 09:11:28 AM »
well.. i don't know anything about flash.. haha
but my solution would be to cut the sounds down in audacity beforehand :)

xx

I agree with meg.

Thats what i did for the animatic and made my frames match my voice
Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you’re wrong.

Offline Atcote

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 923
  • Shazam!
    • View Profile
    • MasonVFX
Re: How to shut flash up?
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2009, 09:57:10 PM »
Sound in Flash is, in all senses of the word, a bitch. Even though you can't hear it (pre-CS4), it's often better to load it up in After Effects, or even better, Premier. Here's a good ol' tutorial in using sound in Flash with some control, but be forewarned, it contains Actionscript (3.0), but it's not too hard to wrap your head around, even if you're unfamiliar with any kind of coding. :)

(But I really, really do recommend adding it in a later program).
Just in case people were wondering, it stands for 'At The Convenience Of The Experimenter.'

And now... this!

Offline rowan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1679
    • View Profile
Re: How to shut flash up?
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2009, 01:48:47 PM »
Thanks guys I'll see how I go, by the looks of things it may have to be something I add in a different program... I may have to buy the suite after all.   ??? $560...

<3 Rowan
Animation? That's pretty much just done by Bridget nowadays... Bridget is ok I guess!!!! <3 <3 <3

Offline Corbs

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 412
  • Grubs And Cats. You Know What I Mean
    • View Profile
Re: How to shut flash up?
« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2009, 10:13:04 AM »
Just use sound in flash to get timing etc right then delete it and add it later in premier for the final version. Oh and rowan i may be able to help you with that suite problem if you remind me.
Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you’re wrong.