Author Topic: Maya 2012 graph editor - wont display multiple attributes  (Read 3465 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rowan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1679
    • View Profile
Maya 2012 graph editor - wont display multiple attributes
« on: September 30, 2011, 02:43:10 PM »
There's a major bug in Maya 2012 that prevents the editing of multiple attributes in the graph editor simultaneously if you're using character sets. It was resolved in hotfix 4, unfortunately the labs don't run this (yet) so if you come across this problem you'll have to decide - what's more important to you, being able to animate effectively, or having character sets? On your home computer be sure to upgrade your student version to hotfix 4!

<3 Rowan
Animation? That's pretty much just done by Bridget nowadays... Bridget is ok I guess!!!! <3 <3 <3

Offline Patrick M

  • School IT Coordinator
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 276
    • View Profile
Re: Maya 2012 graph editor - wont display multiple attributes
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2011, 03:12:31 PM »
This might be a better option now.

Maya 2012 - Service Pack 1
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17847744&linkID=9242259


Release Notes: http://images.autodesk.com/adsk/files/maya2012_sp1readme.pdf

Quote
Autodesk Maya 2012 Service Pack 1

Autodesk Maya 2012 Service Pack 1 includes several important fixes, refer to the readme for more information.

Note: This service pack contains the fixes from the hotfix(es) that preceded it.

Offline rowan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1679
    • View Profile
Re: Maya 2012 graph editor - wont display multiple attributes
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2011, 04:01:19 PM »
It's a niche problem, but it's definitely a huge bug for animators. I'll test the SP1 on my home computer and see if it's fixed in that release.

<3 Rowan
Animation? That's pretty much just done by Bridget nowadays... Bridget is ok I guess!!!! <3 <3 <3

Offline rowan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1679
    • View Profile
Re: Maya 2012 graph editor - wont display multiple attributes
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2011, 09:20:30 PM »
Ok I've tested 2012 Service Pack, it resolves this issue along with a few others. Any chance this could be rolled out into 206? A few of the computers in there are having license trouble at the moment anyway so could kill two birds with one stone.

<3 Rowan
Animation? That's pretty much just done by Bridget nowadays... Bridget is ok I guess!!!! <3 <3 <3

Offline Patrick M

  • School IT Coordinator
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 276
    • View Profile
Re: Maya 2012 graph editor - wont display multiple attributes
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2011, 09:39:56 PM »
That's the plan for Tuesday.