Author Topic: AE questions  (Read 4786 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline em

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
AE questions
« on: June 08, 2007, 08:35:38 PM »
How do you get handles on points in AE? I have by accident but don't know how I did it.. (like a path an object makes)

Also what's the best way to make something appear and reappear? using the opacity? or can you put an object on the same timeline more than once?

Offline MultimediaMan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 504
  • Multimedia man: But seriously.
    • View Profile
Re: AE questions
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2007, 12:20:34 AM »
What do you mean by handles? for a curve? motion path?.

Also, opacity is probably the best way to do it.
A look into the mind of Multimedia man! http://lex-ttd.blogspot.com/

Offline em

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: AE questions
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2007, 10:18:59 AM »
yeah the path the keyframes make needs to be curved.. When he juggles.. heres a pic of what I mean..

Offline em

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: AE questions
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2007, 11:42:30 AM »
Just one more question..
what are the round keyframes.. I accidentally ctrl clicked a keyframe and turned it round.. just wondering what that would have done?

Offline em

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: AE questions
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2007, 08:04:21 PM »
I FOUND OUT!!

I know how to get handles now.. Ctrl click the point..!!! YAY!!

and the round keyframe was making it an auto bezier thing like u can through the graph editor, which is the same as Ctrl clicking and getting handles on your keyframes so it is a curve..

and thanks Pete for finding out how to change an ease in/out on a keyframe.. in the graph editor of course..
« Last Edit: June 09, 2007, 08:26:26 PM by em »

Offline MultimediaMan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 504
  • Multimedia man: But seriously.
    • View Profile
Re: AE questions
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2007, 10:53:08 PM »
it wasnt pete :/
A look into the mind of Multimedia man! http://lex-ttd.blogspot.com/

Offline em

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: AE questions
« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2007, 09:53:50 AM »
oh sorry.. who was it? James? you? wasn't Jaye..  :)
and next time they should say who I'm talking to..!!!
« Last Edit: June 10, 2007, 10:13:14 AM by em »

Offline MultimediaMan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 504
  • Multimedia man: But seriously.
    • View Profile
Re: AE questions
« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2007, 11:55:19 AM »
twas me :P
A look into the mind of Multimedia man! http://lex-ttd.blogspot.com/

Offline em

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: AE questions
« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2007, 02:16:18 PM »
Well... Thankyou very much.. 

R O B

  • Guest
Exporting with sound
« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2008, 06:09:05 PM »
Does anyone know how to render the after effects with sound? Im having trouble figuring it out, I can export lower resolution version through 'Export', but I was hopeing to export it with higher quality. And I found Premiere does the same. Mabee im just dumb, but could someone give me some advice on this?

Offline sue

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • View Profile
Re: AE questions
« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2008, 12:21:59 AM »
 in AE when you want to render your compostion, have it open in the timeline then go compostion/add to render queue.  in the render queue wndow which then springs to the front you will see that 'render settings', 'output module' and 'output to' all have blue clickable default entries which when clicked open up dialog boxes of some complexity.  render settings lets you specify resolution, time-span, use of proxies etc.  output module lets you choose format, video codec and, down the bottom, audio - which by default is not ticked - make sure it's ticked to render with audio.  i presume you know that you get audio with RAM preview (and you can hear audio as you scub alog the timeline if you hold down ctrl)

R O B

  • Guest
Re: AE questions
« Reply #11 on: September 25, 2008, 10:35:20 PM »
Thanks sue that cleared alot.