Author Topic: Rebate? (Solved)  (Read 2869 times)

Offline dave

• View Profile
Rebate? (Solved)
« on: March 18, 2009, 04:48:05 PM »
Hi all,

Im in my 1st year of VFX. Last week quite a few people had been talking about a rebate or something similar? I think some of the second years were suggesting to the first years that it might be enough to get student versions of the Adobe CS suite? I didnt quite catch what it was about before and I havnt heard anymore about it. Theres nothing that I can find on the CSU search, my.csu, or searching CSU with google, or on google for that matter and I dont know if it applied to all students (hence the thread in CSU general) or just VFX? I keep forgetting to ask someone when I get to class and I live off campus, so I thought I would try here while I still remembered. Can anyone fill me in on what that was all about?

Cheers
« Last Edit: March 19, 2009, 01:15:57 PM by dave »
Hages:
"What a sad, cold, depressive sight it would be to see you sit there all alone scratching wantingly, nay desperately, at the buildings door. I will let you in. ;)"

Chicken:
"Before or after you giggle on the inside? 'Your tears, they sustain me' hehe"

Offline Keaton

• Gamer @ Heart
    • View Profile
    • My CSU Webspace
Re: Rebate?
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2009, 05:19:19 PM »
They might have been talking about the government stimulus package.
(-/\-)
   '''

Offline Corbs

• Grubs And Cats. You Know What I Mean
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2009, 06:56:58 PM »
Yeah hey,

the student edition of CS4 is available in the coop bookshop for around $500.00. Unfortunately though the "production suite", ie the one we should get, is not available there.
Hope this helps
Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you’re wrong.

Offline dave

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2009, 07:44:24 PM »
Thanks Keaton and Corbs,